Gym thoughts

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by CitizenSal, Jun 14, 2017.

?

Would you like to see player gyms?

1. Yes

2. No

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. CitizenSal

CitizenSal The Salamence (Admin)
    Staff Member

Hello guys,
    If you do not know me i am Sal and i am an admin on Evolvecraft. As an Admin i am suppose watch over everyone and try to improve the server. Over the past few days i have noticed one thing that I feel like could be better, the gym system.

The NPCs system we have is used very minimumly and personally i feel like it is struggling. I talked to the original person who made the system we have (a former head admin) and he agreed that he doesn't like the system he put in. He feels like it could be improved since he made it very difficult to do, and feels like NPCs shouldn't really be THAT challenging. He also was very disappointed the fact that Player Gyms were removed from the picture in general.

Player Gyms is a very common thing on succesful servers, and i feel like it could work on Evolvecraft and improve player numbers and player interaction with the server. Some may argue we don't have the player numbers for gyms, which I completly see as well. But i know that the person that made the system originally already had player gyms filled out and had 2 leaders for every gym. However he resigned from the staff team and the player gyms died with it. But i do feel like we could have player gyms to improve our interaction and numbers on pixelmon.

So I want to know your guys opinion on gyms, what do you think we should do to improve player interaction with them. Do you think we should add a section of player gyms (not every gym be player just like one league). Do you think NPCs need to be nerfed down in difficulty? Do you think that Salamence is the best pokemon ever, because i think that as well.
    Let me know on this post and vote on the poll if you think player gyms should be added (but also explain in the post why)